Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Forgotten Backlist Titles

Created by and with thanks to That Artsy Reader Girl! It must be summer, because this week’s theme sent me on a little trip. Of the guilt variety. 😅 I’m far too nervous to see just how long some of my books have been on my backlist TBR–so rather than go too far down that road, here’s five books I’ve had on recent TBRs that are unread, instead…

.

.

1. Anna K. by Jenny Lee
This was on my 2020 Summer TBR, and my 2021, and it hasn’t come off yet. The guilt is real…

2. Happy Place by Emily Henry
I know this is far from backlist, as a recent release–but it was one of my two most anticipated reads of 2023, and it’s been out for weeks, so why haven’t I read it yet?!

3. The Murder of Mr. Wickham by Claudia Gray
This has been on no fewer than *three* of my monthly TBRs this year alone. And still…

4. Truth or Beard by Penny Reid
I think this has been on my TBR for three years now? It was recommended to me at some pandemic point, so…

And finally, just to even the odds, one I meant to read for ages… And recently did!

5. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
It’s been about four years in the making, but thanks to this year’s March Madness, I did it!

.

What’s on your backlist?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Forgotten Backlist Titles

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started