Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Books on My Spring 2023 To-Read List

Created by and with thanks to That Artsy Reader Girl! This week’s theme is always an easy one for me, because my Spring TBR is made up of the winners of my annual bookish March Madness–a four-week voting sensation where my followers choose my April TBR! This year’s is currently ongoing–you can see the results of Round 1, and vote on round two here! And now, a little in anticipation of my winning TBR…

.

1. A Book from my Backlist–owned for 2+ years but unread
Part of the March Madness fun is how I make my winner predictions in advance–and watch myself utterly miss. Last year’s Backlist Predicted Winner was out in Round 1, but this year’s is still in the running…

2. A Romance
Another failed prediction–the 2023 contender I thought would win has already been voted out! However, the one I *hope* will win is still in the running…

3. A Fantasy
I predicted two semi-finalists for this. Both are still going strong, but one barely scraped through Round 1!

4. A Re-Read
No surprises, really, for guessing what will win this category–but I knew that all along.

5. A non-March Madness, March read: Demon in the Wood by Leigh Bardugo and Dani Pendergast
I need something to read while planning March Madness, and my wedding, and to move house–and if graphic novels are cheating, then consider me a fraud.

.

Which March Madness contenders would you vote for?

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Books on My Spring 2023 To-Read List

Add yours

    1. Logically, I know this… It still just feels a little cheaty when I already set my yearly reading goal at a low amount, aha. I should just consider it about enjoyment rather than quantity, but here we are!

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started