Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Books I Loved That Made Me Want More Books Like Them

Created by and with thanks to That Artsy Reader! This week’s prompt is a lovely way to get excited about books I’ve already read, and books to read in the future…

.

24926015. sy475

1. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Starting lucky: there are a ton of other books in the Simonverse to quench my newly-acquired adoration of this book. Leah on the Offbeat, here I come!

40554141

2. Daisy Jones and The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Now here’s a double-edged sword: Daisy is so excellent, I want to read all of the rockstar mockumentaries–but Taylor Jenkins Reid is so damn good, no one else is doing them quite like she does. Luckily, settling for her other books isn’t settling at all!

42201431

3. The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren
Not only did this book make me want to read more by Christina Lauren, every time I think of it I want to go on a romance reading binge. I’m yet to find a romance I love as much as this one, but I’m certainly enjoying myself trying…

44140764. sy475

4. Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo
I’ll be honest: I didn’t really know what dark academia was until I realised it applied to this book, and now I want all of it, please. Give me bad magic and worse schooling or give me nothing at all.

18591093

5. The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
I read this a really long time ago, because it was advertised as YA Criminal Minds–and I cannot think of a better selling point for this genius. I’m also not mad in the slightest that this series is the reason I’ve read so many YA thrillers since–though nothing quite like this!

.

What books have inspired further reading for you?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: (Five) Books I Loved That Made Me Want More Books Like Them

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: